Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 32 customer reviews
"I have been coming to Hill Pro-Motion for several weeks now. My Physical Therapist is Dr Brooke Douglas. I liked Brooke from the start. She is a straight forward person who says exactly what she expects of her client. She is attentive to her clients, very supportive and encouraging. When I started at Hill-Pro, I could barely hold myself upright and shuffle along with my walker. With Brooke’s care, I can roll in the room with my back straight and my head held high. We work on my leg muscles and balance, and very soon I will graduate to a cane from a walker. We work on my arms and now I can almost comb my hair and make a ponytail without a tremendous amount of pain. Brooke has really made me work hard toward a goal that will make me feel like a whole person again. I appreciate her very much."
Aug 15, 2022
From Google
"Have been receiving PT for 6 weeks on my knee. Brooke is very pleasant and professional. She has been patient and explained the exercise very thoroughly. All the tech seem to to know each other's patient and encourage them. Highly recommend them. Darren also was very encouraging."
Aug 15, 2022
"Everyone works with me patiently and caring for me to strive for my goals. Everyone is wonderful!! Thank you"
Aug 14, 2022
From Google
"They offer physical therapy on dry land or in the pool. Therapists are knowledgeable and caring. My wife Anna is very pleased with their help."
Aug 14, 2022
From Google
"I went to Hill Pro-Motion P/T to address back issues I was experiencing. The staff is top notch! A big shout our to Dr. Brooke Douglas and Darren McConnaughhay. There expertise in caring for the patient is amazing and their sincerity for helping is heartfelt. THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO !!! Mike Parris"
Aug 12, 2022
From Google
"Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy in a great place to help you recover from problems such as broken legs, rotator cuff therapy, ankle therapy, etcetera. They have a good group of young therapist that will work hard to help you recover and you will enjoy your time with them. I was there for several weeks at least twice a week and got to know many of them well as friends."
Jul 12, 2022
From Google
"I enjoyed working with Zach and other therapists"
Jun 22, 2022
From Google
"Hill ProMotion is amazing and all of the people who work there are very friendly and encouraging! I was having a ton of knee pain from soccer and volleyball and Dr. Alex helped me to be able to play at full strength again. "
Jun 14, 2022
"Hill Promotion has been awesome to work with. All of their staff are super nice. They offered realistic and helpful exercises for me to help my pain and strengthen my shoulder. I am so thankful I found them and they have helped me begin to live without constant pain every day. Highly recommend!"
Jun 13, 2022
From Google
Jun 09, 2022
From Google
"Every aspect of Hill Pro has been top notch and professional. Also, only been going for 2 weeks and already seeing improvement."
Jun 08, 2022
From Google
"Parting is such sweet sorrow but I have been given great tools at Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy to continue my road to recovery after my total knee replacement. I cannot thank Dr. Brooke Douglas and Darren Mcconnaughhay enough for their utmost professionalism, knowledge, guidance, encouragement, humor, and compassion. If you ever require physical/hydro therapy I highly recommend this clinic."
Jun 07, 2022
From Google
"My experience was wonderful. They helped me exceed my goal after knee replacement. I highly recommend Hill Pro-Motion. "
May 30, 2022
"I had a goal to improve the pain I was having in my hip. I worked with Dr Brooke Douglas. She was sensitive to the fact that I had a long-overdue trip planned that would require a lot of walking. With that in mind, Dr Brooke developed a plan of action that resulted in my “pain-free” trip of a lifetime."
May 24, 2022
From Google
"I worked with Zak and Amanda throughout two different surgery recoveries. I have nothing but good things to say about the both of them! I created a relationship with all of the staff and had only good experiences during my appointments. The therapists mostly work one-on-one with patients, so their time is dedicated specifically to one patient. They truly care about each individual and go out of their way to make recovery as smooth as possible. All therapists know each patient’s injury and can jump in when help is needed. Hill ProMotion felt like my second family. I couldn’t recommend any of the therapists enough!!"
May 03, 2022
From Google
"I worked with several people at this location and each one was excellent. The atmosphere is friendly and the therapist are knowledgeable and caring. I would highly recommend anyone who needs these services to use this facility. Thank you to all who helped me get better!"
Apr 05, 2022
"Everybody is so helpful and friendly. I truly trust there judgement."
Apr 04, 2022
From Google
"The staff are all friendly and helpful. Zack Hershberger was patient and helpful and made sure I got the most benefit without hurting myself."
Mar 13, 2022
Feb 13, 2022
From Google
Jan 27, 2022
From Google
"I had an excellent experience working with Hannah and the other therapists. Very professional, patient centered care and focus. Made a lot of progress rehabbing my knee injury. Would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jan 25, 2022
"I have used the services at Hill Pro Motion physical Therapy about 4 months for 2 injuries. The staff there are very nice, and the trainers and Physical Therapists there are super knowledgeable and effective. I worked most times with Dr. Brooke Douglas. In addition to being very good at her job, she is also sweet and kind, making the hard work of rehab more enjoyable. She was always looking out for me, with good advice and tips on how to maintain my body and keep mobility. I highly recommend Dr. Brooke and HillProPT!"
Jan 25, 2022
From Google
"My time with Hill Pro-Motion not only helped me, but they also made it very enjoyable getting well! A big thank you to Dr. Zach Hershberger for helping me to get my strength back after my knee replacement. The whole team is very upbeat and caring. It's an amazing environment with an incredible skilled staff. Dr. Zack Hershberger is very knowledgeable and caring, and I would definitely recommend him for any rehabilitation."
Jan 17, 2022
From Google
Jan 04, 2022
From Google
Dec 30, 2021
From Google
"Absolutely love Hill Pro Motion! I was impressed with the 1:1 attention and continual encouragement I received during my long recovery process after surgery. Every therapist I worked with was amazing and genuinely cared about me. While I worked with different therapists from time to time, Zach H. was my main PT. He listened to my concerns and even researched ways to help me with my specific needs! Loved the option of using the pool for some of my sessions. Cannot recommend Hill Pro Motion enough!"
Dec 22, 2021
From Google
"I am in my mid-sixties and was recently prescribed physical therapy visits for extreme hip pain. I was a bit nervous at first, but I have to say Zac Hershberger put those fears to rest. He assessed my condition, asked pertinent questions and came up with an exercise plan that would prove to be beneficial. Zac is patient, has a great sense of humor and was very encouraging. As he coached me through the excercises it was obvious he is dedicated to his profession and has a great skill set. I also appreciated the fact that he was active in sanitizing the equipment. The center itself is comfortable and up to date. The pain is gone, and all is good! Thanks so much Zac."
Dec 22, 2021
From Google
"I’m very happy with the therapy that I’ve received from Dr. Brooke Douglas. She is so caring and attentive. Amanda is great too. In fact all of the therapists in the practice are very friendly and asked how I’m doing even though I don’t work with them. Annie at the front desk is always very helpful. This is the best physical therapy practice that I’ve ever been to. I highly recommend it!"
Dec 20, 2021
From Google
Dec 13, 2021
From Google
Dec 11, 2021
From Google
"This is a great facility with great staff. Very friendly environment"
Dec 08, 2021
From Google
"Amazing environment and incredibly skilled staff!"
Dec 06, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Hershberger used techniques that restored my movements without pain or limping. This was totally worth the 45 minute drive to this location. In addition, all staff were friendly & upbeat. The facility was super clean always. I will happily recommend Hill Pro-motion & Dr. Hershberger!"
Dec 06, 2021
"I am so pleased with the therapy that I have been receiving here, and I can see that I am making progress!!! Amanda and Hannah have been working with me, and they are experts in physical therapy!! If anyone is needing physical therapy, they need to make sure that they don’t waste their time going anyway else. Hill Pro Motion is top-of-the-line!! From the moment you walk in Annie will give you a friendly greeting, and she make you feel welcome! Also the first time I needed to come in, there were no openings, but the owner, Zac, stayed past time to make sure I could get out of my pain!!"
Dec 06, 2021
From Google
"The staff is courteous and friendly. The laser treatment seemed to work well. Thank you!"
Dec 05, 2021
From Google
"Excellent service for me and my son who both needed PT. The opportunity to use the pool therapy on my shoulder was a game changer!"
Dec 05, 2021
From Google
"Hill Pro-Motion is by far the BEST physical therapy practice. I have seen them for shoulder issues, lumbar and cervical spine issues and here recently for an elbow soft tissue injury. I’ve always worked with Dr. Zak Hill, the owner but for this injury I was paired with Dr. Brooke Douglas. She was amazing. She listened to me. She chose the best therapy to help heal my elbow. She allowed me to let her know when something was too much while also helping me push through. She was personable and caring. The staff, including other doctors not directly involved in my care, were all nice and genuinely caring. The staff at the front desk are just as great as the doctors. They made sure my orders were received from my primary care doctor, made sure my insurance had no issues and most importantly worked with my schedule to get me seen as soon as possible. The facility is always clean. Not just the therapy area but the bathrooms and the therapy pool. Yes, I said pool. The pool is an amazing tool used in therapy. Therapy is painful. If they can use the pool to aide in your therapy treatment, I highly recommend it. Is therapy still painful in the pool? Yep, but not nearly as painful outside the pool. I used the pool for my shoulder and my elbow starting out. I then worked my way on to land. It made therapy easier to bare and the need for pain medication less needed. AND they have a shower to rinse off after getting out of the pool. I highly recommend Hill Pro-Motion to anyone and everyone for all of your aches, pains, injuries and post surgical therapy."
Dec 02, 2021
From Google
"I have had two injuries within the span of three years. I got the opportunity to work with almost every physical therapist there and they have all been fantastic. They not only help you physically, but help you mentally as well. They were able to shorten my timeline that my doctor gave me with both injuries. Almost all of my family members have been a patient and have loved every minute of it. I will definitely recommend them for anyone who is in need of a physical therapist."
Nov 30, 2021
From Google
"My aquatherapy at Hill Pro Motion is so very beneficial to my health. You will love everyone from "my girl" Amanda to the rest of the staff! 🙂"
Nov 18, 2021
From Google
"I had Hannah as my physical therapist and she was amazing. I did see a few others there as well. Everyone is super nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend them and return if I ever need these services again!"
Nov 18, 2021
From Google
"While physical therapy is hard work for the patient, the professionals at Hill Pro Motion keep you motivated. I found the atmosphere friendly and light. The therapists are knowledgeable and will set up a plan designed for your success. I especially liked their mobile app which allowed me to access my individual exercise plan at home."
Nov 17, 2021
From Google
"Alex was very good to work with. He helped me with my recovery from rotator cuff surgery. It was a long process, but I am extremely happy with the results, as was my surgeon."
Nov 17, 2021
From Google
"Everyone there is wonderful. The therapists are outstanding, very knowledgeable and thorough. The arthritis in my back is much better and very manageable now. And the folks at the front desk are awesome as well. They helped to explain and even resubmit some insurance claims for me before I paid. Pretty great."
Nov 17, 2021
From Google
"I have come here with 2 different injuries. The entire staff is awesome. Their patience and kindness is amazing. They have helped me get through some really tough times in my life. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"
Nov 16, 2021
From Google
"Alex was very professional pushes you plus shows you how to do more on your own efforts to get the best recovery program."
Nov 16, 2021
"Very friendly but pushes you to get back to your best. Great place with even Greater people!"
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
"The entire team is very professional and they definitely help you get better. Zak was great. Your results will be based on how much effort you put into the recovery program."
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
"I had never been to a physical therapist before and after being here, it was nice experience. My right should was hurting pretty bad, and my Dr took x-rays and sent me to a physical therapist, of which I chose Hill Pro-Motion (near Abundant Life Baptist Church of LS), quite honestly because it was close to my home & work. But after Zac & Amanda assisted me with my physical therapy, I was pleasantly satisfied with their expertise, knowledge & service. If I should need physical therapy in the future, I will definitely choose them, Hill Pro-Motion."
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
"I have been to Hill Promotion twice. Once with a knee replacement and a second time with a broken hip. Both times the therapists were terrific. I have had both their workout therapy and the pool therapy. I could not say enough good things about the people working for Zac. At one time or another I had all the therapists working with me. They really know what to do to help improve motion and mobility. I highly recommend Hill Promotion to anyone who needs help getting back to normal activity."
Nov 10, 2021
"I am 91 years old and not only am I pleased with the physical part of my treatment, but the family like atmosphere and friendship meant the world to me! I would strongly recommend anyone at any age to go to Hill Pro Motion. "
Nov 09, 2021
"I was suffering from lower back/hip pain which lead me to seek physical therapy at Hill Pro-Motion. I loved my experience from start to finish. The staff was super-friendly from the ladies at the front desk to the therapist that worked with me. My therapist not only fixed my pain, but sent me home with exercises to strengthen my body to help reduce pain in the future. I would highly recommend if you or anyone you know is in need of physical therapy! "
Nov 09, 2021
"Hill Pro Motion has an amazing, knowledgeable staff. They have a friendly, family oriented atmosphere and made me feel comfortable from the first appointment. I have used many physical therapists through the years, I would go back to them before anyone else. They are the best."
Nov 09, 2021
From Google
"My experience at Hill Pro-Motion is second to none and the staff genuinely cares about your well-being. Amanda makes hard work fun and is an awesome aquatic instructor. Debbie at the front desk is a delight too. I highly recommend this place for PT, land and/or water. "
Nov 08, 2021
"Hill Pro-Motion is awesome!! I have known the owner for around 10 years now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my PT needs!! All the therapists there are excellent!! Love this place❣️Looks like I will be heading back there for a new issue with another body part! 🥰👏"
Nov 08, 2021
From Google
"I went to address issues with my shoulder. The staff was knowledgeable, punctual, and nice. It was a very positive environment! Thanks to Hannah and Brooke for the therapy they provided and to the office manager, Debbie, for working with me for payment solutions. I appreciate you all!"
Nov 06, 2021
From Google
"I had ruptured disc, Zack and his crew took very good care of me was there for out of five days a week for two months was very pleased with their service. Very friendly staff enjoyed. Would highly recommend them thanks a lot Zach and his crew."
Nov 05, 2021
"I went to Hill ProMotion for aquatic and physical therapy after two knee replacements. Have nothing but good things to say about my experience there. The staff is very caring and knowledgeable. Amanda was so helpful and I love her sense of humor! The facility is extremely clean and well-designed. Highly recommend them."
Nov 05, 2021
From Google
"Fantastic staff. I had Dr. Zac Hershberger. Very easy going and helpful, and incredibly knowledgeable. The exercises he had me do were right on target, and I regained mobility in my shoulder I thought was gone forever. My wife went through her physical therapy here after shoulder surgery, and we both highly recommend this place."
Oct 30, 2021
From Google
"Place was amazing. Helped fix my back. I'm a military member and my day-to-day work put a lot of strain on my back they help me fix my issues with no problem. The staff was polite and professional would definitely recommend."
Oct 06, 2021
"Great environment! The staff is very friendly and helpful! All staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend!"
Sep 11, 2021
From Google
"Great PT place. Zach is the owner and is very organized. I had Amanda & Hannah & both were great. Very attentive to your individual needs. Highly recommended."
Sep 07, 2021
From Google
"I just completed my 24th visit to Hill Pro-Motion today, September 3, 2021. After I injured my right shouilder from a fall, Dr.Larry Frevert with Rockhill Orthopedisc thought I should try physical theropy before making any further decisions about surgery. I said Hill Pro-Motion was close to my home and he indicated Dr. Zac Hill annd his staff had an outstanding reputation and effective results with their patients. Dr. Hill listened to my story as I was very concerned about this injury and explained the strengthening theropy they could provide based on the tissue tear I experienced in my rotator cuff injury. He was always very positive about the possible results from the exercises. He worked with me for about three weeks and then introduced me to another outstanding physical theropist, Dr. Zac Hershberger. He picked up the treatment exercises without hesitation and was a great communicator as well about what was happening during the sessions. He always had a plan of action and paid attention to my exercise movements during the entire hour of my appointments. I was very impressed with his personal concern for getting me to a point where I could function with confidence to the best of my ability. The office staff was always happy, pleasant, and encouraging every time I went for a busy workout. And, in the exercise area, everyone was positive, encouraging, and having exciting conversations with one another as both patients and doctors shared experiences in their lives. This generated an family type atmosphere and helped the exercises to be more, shall I say, enjoyable. My overall experienc with Dr. Hill and Dr. Hershberger and staff at Hill Pro-Motion was Outstanding! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking about physical theropy treatment. Keep up the great work Hill Pro-Motion."
Sep 03, 2021
From Google
"I love the people here. They have done a tremendous job getting my back and hips pain free. The pool therapy combined with the exercise room have been fantastic rehab for my pain. I recommend this place for anyone who needs rehab for pain and strengthin your muscles"
Sep 02, 2021
From Google
"I think that the therapy was very helpful and the therapist was very professional in helping me and respecting my privacy. This is a very good program. I recommend it highly. "
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
From Google
"These guys are fantastic! The entire staff (especially my PT, Alex) is friendly, positive, and helpful. Not only that, but they got my hip mobility and strength back when other physical therapists have failed."
Jul 29, 2021
From Google
"I would recommend Brooke to anyone as a great therapist. I have used Hill Pro-Motion and several other therapists who were also great so I can personally say they work so hard to make you feel better. I want to thank all of you for your great work"
Jul 29, 2021
From Google
"I would recommend Brook to anyone as a great therapist. I have used Hill Pro-Motion and several other therapists who were also great so I can personally say they work so hard to make you feel better. I want to thank all of you for your great work . "
Jul 28, 2021
"Alex was very professional and very patient focused. I would recommend hill pro-motion and Alex if you are in need of physical therapy."
Jul 22, 2021
From Google
"All of the therapist are friendly, helpful, caring and knowledgeable. They push you to keep improving week by week. I would highly recommend Hill Pro-Motion and will be returning after my second knee replacement."
Jul 15, 2021
"My experience with Amanda and the rest of the team was great! the team worked together to help me reach my goals each week. Amanda was always on time and very personable. As you know Therapy is usually not a place you want to be but I looked forward to coming every week because I knew I was getting better with each session. Thanks Amanda and the Hill Pro-Motion team !"
Jul 04, 2021
From Google
"Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy is my go to place for PT. I have been to a few over the years, and I will request this group for any PT needed. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Hill Pro-Motion for any PT needs."
Jul 01, 2021
From Google
"I loved my experience at Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy! All of the staff are so friendly and easy to work with. It is apparent that they are extremely knowledgeable and they genuinely care about their patients. They made physical therapy enjoyable to go to. I worked with Hannah Bowers and she was great! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a physical therapist!!"
Jun 30, 2021
From Google
"To say these physical therapists are outstanding is a gross understatement! They genuinely care and never stop looking for solutions to physical limitations, pain/discomfort, disease and mental well-being. I feel so incredibly blessed to have been referred to them and hope I can always get my care at this location with the providers on staff. I have some significant physical limitations and after 3 previous failed attempts with other physical therapy organizations, I reluctantly agreed to try one last time and am I ever glad I did. I feel that I finally am starting to make some positive strides towards healing and optimizing my physical health potentional. Zac Hill not only has top notch staff but he also practices hands-on patient care and ensures each patient is encouraged to succeed. His medical knowledge is very evident and he ensures his facility stays on par with the newest physical therapy interventions. Their heated pool has been a God sent in keeping me from further injury while performing strengthening exercises. Amanda is the best pool side cheerleader and physical therapist I could have asked for. She listens carefully when she asks "how are you feeling" or "are you hurting today" and tailors each session around your answers. I have never gotten out of the pool hurting worse, actually quite the contrary, feeling much less muscle stiffness, yet feeling like I had a good physical work-out. If you haven't guess yet, I am totally a fan of these folks! Great facility, great positive atmosphere and superior staff! Strong work Hill Pro-Motion PT!! THANKS!!!"
Jun 29, 2021
From Google
"Hill Pro Motion Physical Therapy is awesome. Staff is young, friendly, very caring, and knowledgeable. It was obvious that the staff enjoyed their chosen professions. Always greeted with a smile. Staff also appeared to be interested in our welfare. I have gone to other physical therapy facilities in the past. Hill Pro motion was outstanding."
Jun 24, 2021
From Google
"After my 3rd patellar dislocation I had been sent to another PT provider. During my 6 weeks with that office, my knee was still very unstable and weak and I was making very little progress due to a very generic and unchallenging regimen. My doctor sent me to Hill Pro-motion and the difference was immediate. The therapy staff made sure to tailor the therapy to my specific and individual needs and abilities to help me get to my final goals. "
Jun 22, 2021
"Everyone at Hill Pro Motion has been friendly and professional to work with. Thank you Alex for getting me back up and lifting!"
Jun 21, 2021
From Google
"Alex was absolutely awesome to work with. Very patient and understanding"
Jun 08, 2021
From Google
"Zak Hill runs an amazing facility!!! His Team of PT's are amazing also!!! They treated my left shoulder and got me back to 100% full mobility. 💪💪💪 Amanda was who I worked with the most and she was an amazing person to deal with, talk to and I truly enjoyed going in to see her in the mornings because I knew it would be fun, even though she worked on my shoulder hard."
Jun 08, 2021
From Google
"I had a great experience working with Alex here for several weeks. Alex was very good at working with my injury as the treatment needs shifted throughout the process. Highly recommend!"
Jun 03, 2021
From Google
"Was having a lot of hip pain from arthritis. Dr. Brooke Douglas with assistance from Amanda have worked with me to come up with a plan of stretching exercises that have really helped get me on a path to greater mobility. The aqua therapy in the pool was so helpful! Really enjoyed our sessions!"
Jun 01, 2021
From Google
"I had a total hip replacement in February. This is the second surgery that I have had and used Hill Pro Motion for my rehab. The facility is nice and clean and staff is friendly and professional. Amanda and Brooke are the absolute best! Not only is Brooke a great physical therapist but she was also my personal chiropractor. I feel great and know that I made the best choice. Jeanetta"
May 28, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Zak Hill and his team are truly a well organized therapy team! Dr. Zak made a therapy routine suited just for my needs...after being in pain for so long I had lost hope of ever feeling better. Then, Hill Pro Motion changed my life. After completing my therapy I am a new person and am excited to have mobility again! Go see Dr. Zak Hill and change your life too! Don’t wait!"
May 26, 2021
From Google
"Very friendly and knowledgeable, great energy from the whole staff. Brooke was great a help getting me back where I needed to be physically and back to a normal life after my knee surgery."
May 24, 2021
From Google
"Pro-Motion helped me come back from barely being able to walk to walking with confidence again. A big thank you to Alex and all the staffaa."
May 19, 2021
From Google
"Zach and his team are a top notch team who truly care about your unique situation and develop a personalized plan to help you recover from what may troubling you. Support this local business and be ready to be thrilled with their care and attention to your recovery! Thanks Zach and team!"
May 18, 2021
From Google
"I went to Hill Promotion because my wife had gone there before and was very impressed. I was fortunate in that I was assigned to Dr. Brooke Douglas, who worked with me for several weeks. Brooke was very professional and knows her trade well. She is always a nice young lady and kept my healing and comfort in the forefront of all her treatments. I feel better now than when I began treatments. I would highly recommend Dr. Douglas and all of the employees at Hill Promotion to anyone that ever needs a great physical therapy office!"
May 13, 2021
"My husband had a traumatic injury a year ago. Hill Pro-Motion provided excellent post surgical physical therapy. This year I had a wear & tear issue that impacted my mobility. I specifically asked for PT at Hill Pro-Motion given my husband's wonderful experience there. I was well cared for, too! The exercises were challenging, but not beyond my capability. I'm good as new!"
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"Excellent experience from the first call through the therapy sessions. I had a total knee replacement and each visit was tailored to meet my needs that day while continuing to move toward the end goal. The therapists are always easy to talk to and always asking how you are doing. I will never go anywhere else."
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
"I had a right knee replacement in January. Hill Pro-Motion was on my list from my home health care therapist. I’m very satisfied with the therapy I was given. I found everyone very friendly and caring. My therapist was Brook and I highly recommended her."
Apr 26, 2021
From Google
"I found Brooke very helpful and professional in helping correct my injury. She is smart, fun, and dedicated to her profession. She made this a good experience. Thank you, Brooke."
Apr 24, 2021
Apr 16, 2021
From Google
"Very organized, staff all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend highly!"
Apr 16, 2021
From Google
"Excellent facility. Friendly, engaging staff. This was my 2nd knee replacement and they played a major role in my recovery!"
Apr 15, 2021
"I couldn't be happier with my rehab experience at Hill Pro-Motion. Alex did a great job of listening to my goals and concerns. He helped me be successful physically but mentally as well. Not only do I have my strength back but I have confidence in the stability of my new knee. The entire staff is professional, personal and and a joy to work with. Thankful for all their help. "
Apr 08, 2021
"I had ankle surgery and my primary therapist was Brooke Douglas. She took the time to ask about the background on the injury and my lifestyle. She developed a recovery plan that help me recover quickly. She is very patient and worked hard to help me reduce the pain and swelling while I was receiving therapy. I would definitely recommend her to anyone else that needs physical therapy. "
Apr 08, 2021
"All of the therapists are very knowledgeable. They give you one on one and a little bit of fun."
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
"Excellent service and great instructions from Brooke, my therapist."
Mar 09, 2021
Mar 09, 2021
From Google
"Great experience. Knowledgeable Therapists who are caring and listen to patient needs. Would highly recommend to family and friends needing physical therapy."
Mar 08, 2021
From Google
"Alex is very organized and efficient. He put together a great program that was challenging. There was no dull routine or workout. The therapy was different each session and help me improve quickly. The other therapists all pitched in from time to time and helped me as well. "
Mar 05, 2021
"I was referred by my Dr ( Wesley) Frevert to Hill Pro Motion for pool therapy I have been to numerous programs through the years and found this one to be the best! The team works well together and are all very well educated and very knowledgeable. They have the pool along with land workouts and even laser therapy! Big shoutout to Zak Hill, and Amanda and Alex for all their excellent work in helping me avoid further surgery! It is well worth the drive for professional care!"
Mar 02, 2021
From Google
"Alex was so helpful. He listened to me and my doctor then developed a plan that worked!"
Feb 25, 2021
"Both my husband and I attend Hill Pro. We are very pleased with the progress we have made. The physical therapists are determined to find the right exercise plan to relieve our pain and strengthen our bodies. We both have gone to other physical therapy facilities prior to Hill Pro. We felt they helped temporarily but never thought outside of the box to customize a plan that helped us with our problems. Did I mention the pool? This is what brought me to Hill Pro and I have to say it's amazing but not as amazing as the staff from the front desk to all the physical therapists that are helping us regain healthy bodies again."
Feb 19, 2021
From Google
Feb 11, 2021
From Google
"I have had an excellent experience during my physical therapy. There at Hill Pro you get great care and all the staff greet you with a smile while that makes a whole world of a difference especially when you are in pain. "
Jan 20, 2021
"I have been coming to Hill Pro-Motion off and on for over 3 years due to injuries from a car wreck and post surgery rehab from that wreck. Zak and Amanda are always coming up with new techniques for me to try to help in my recovery. From water to land to laser therapy they have everything to help with a healthy and safe treatment program. Everyone at Hill Pro-Motion works together as a team and makes you feel right at home. I highly recommend them for your physical therapy needs! "
Jan 19, 2021
Jan 19, 2021
From Google
"I was reluctant to receive therapy for my injury due to the Covid virus but I felt comfortable during my sessions as the staff stayed within the CDC guidelines for preventing the spread of the virus. My therapists Zach and Amanda worked with me for several months two times a week. They both were very professional and encouraging. My frozen shoulder is almost back to the way is was before the accident. I highly recommend Hill Pro-Motion. Thank you Mitzi Welch"
Jan 13, 2021
From Google
"My entire family has been treated by the team at Hill Pro-Motion over the last few years. We have found them to be compassionate, talented and conscientious about being on time but not rushing through anything. I would give them 10 Stars if I could. We have been treated for chronic back pain, injuries, post surgery, both chronic and acute situations. Although we each came with referrals from different doctors they listened to our symptoms and complaints and then examined us and then came up with a treatment plan to address all of our needs. I felt part of my diagnosis was incorrect and I told Zac what I felt was going on and he told me they would work on treating what I thought was wrong along with my other issues. In just a couple of treatments I could see real improvement and was eventually pain free. My 88 year old father had been treated elsewhere for knee problems and didn't seem to be improving. I had him transfer to see Zac for a new evaluation and treatment and he quickly began to see improvement. There are lots of choices for physical therapy around town but no one else is more professional yet personable or holds themselves to a higher level of treatment with expectation of patient improvement. I whole heartedly recommend the folks at Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy."
Jan 12, 2021
From Google
"Everyone at Hill Pro-Motion was amazing. Very intentional with how they served me, all while working me hard to Get me back to regular life. Amanda was unbelievable in how she worked on my specific needs and always great conversation. Will be going back for future physic therapy!"
Jan 07, 2021
From Google
"Hill Pro-Motion therapists were very professional and knowledgeable in helping me recover from hip surgery. They were the reason I made such great progress in recovering from my surgery. The therapists listened to my concerns and answered any questions I had. I highly recommend Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy if you need physical therapy."
Jan 06, 2021
From Google
Jan 06, 2021
From Google
"I have had the privilege to be helped by Amanda for two separate injuries. Both experiences have made the recovery completely enjoyable. Her knowledge and personality are amazing."
Jan 05, 2021
From Google
"Hill Pro-Mo was recommended to me by home health care after having a hip replacement, and one reason I chose it is because it was close to where I live. A happy decision. The care I received was fantastic; my therapist Hanna was thorough in her treatment, kind and caring, as well as freely sharing PT knowledge. The atmosphere there, with Zak Hill and the whole crew, is comforting and peaceful, and....fun! Everyone works together well, from my patient's standpoint. The office staff is genuine, welcoming and helpful as well. I highly recommend Hill Pro-MotionPhysical Therapy!!"
Jan 03, 2021
From Google
"Fantastic place with the best folks. From Deb at the front office, Zach "The Boss", Amanda, Hannah, Brooke and Alex they are top notch. They take good care of you and focus on your recovery! Thank You for a great 4.5 months. "
Dec 30, 2020
"My surgeon recommended Hill Pro-Motion and I certainly understand why. It’s evident that everyone is dedicated to providing superior service and getting you back up to speed. My therapist Brooke did an outstanding job and I highly recommend anyone to ask for her, you won’t be sorry! Thanks Hill Pro-Motion!! I appreciate all you’ve done!"
Dec 18, 2020
From Google
"Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy is by far, the absolute best place for physical therapy. I had surgery on my back 25 years ago and I have been a patient at approximately 11 different phycial therapy clinics. I was very impressed on my 1st visit at Hill Pro-Motion, after my initial evaluation it didn't leave much time but Zack was able to treat my neck and I was amazed. I could move my neck all the way to the left and right without pain and had full motion. I hadn't had full motion in my neck in 10 years. I was ecstatic. The next appt. I received 'hands on treatment' that helped the discomfort in my back. I have recommended them to family, friends and my Primary Care Physician. They all know all the issues I've had so they knew if I began receiving relief and was that impressed with the care and difference in approach with treatment, they had to be the BEST! The entire staff is outstanding. From the time you call to make your appointment or on your 1st visit, Debbie, is the person at the front desk and she is very friendly, helpful and is very knowledgeable. She put me right at ease. The entire staff of Physical Therapists all have the same goal--to help you feel better and develop a treatment plan just for you. You won't feel like a number or just another patient. If you aren't living in Lee's Summit area, they are worth the drive because their approach to relieving your pain and creating your personalized treatment plan is going to help you reach your goal of getting better in a supportive environment. I'm so grateful to have found them! -Debbie T."
Oct 12, 2020
From Google
"Zak and his team at Hill Pro-motion Physical Therapy are fantastic! I had a significant should surgery the end of April and I truly owe my success of full rehabilitation to them. I enjoyed going to therapy as they made it engaging and fun. The atmosphere is relaxed, clean, and all the staff are so friendly and personable. They became friends, and I will miss seeing them each week. With all sincerity, they are the BEST!!"
Sep 18, 2020
From Google
"The team of physical therapists at Hill Pro-Motion are fantastic!"
Sep 09, 2020
From Google
Sep 08, 2020
From Google
"Zak Hill & his team of therapists at Hill Pro-Motion provided exceptional rehabilitation services to me after I broke my ankle. Extremely knowledgeable and personable, they make physical therapy fun! From the friendly staff to the relaxed atmosphere, they all genuinely care about each patient's success. After devising a treatment plan for me that included both in office therapy visits and aquatic therapy visits, I made steady progress. They also provided me with at home exercises via both videos and printouts so I had continuous access to resources for my recovery. This is a top notch professional physical therapy practice. I highly recommend them."
Aug 26, 2020
From Google
"Felt Amanda & staff were always attentive and friendly and cared about my recovery!"
Aug 25, 2020
From Google
"I had shoulder surgery which required several months of therapy at Hill Pro-Motion. I got to know some of them on a personal level and I enjoyed my visits. My therapy was at the beginning of the pandemic and they stayed open and we're there for me to help me gain use of my shoulder /arm again. I really appreciate that they put the patients first and remained open for service. I would have been in a bad situation had they decided to close their doors. A great big thank you to all the staff and I really appreciate what you did for me! Angie Brady"
Aug 19, 2020
From Google
"I would like to praise and express my gratitude to Pro Hill Motion. From the minute I walked in for PT, I knew I was in a great place. The front desk receptionist was very welcoming and efficient in getting me set up. After starting sessions with Zac Hill, I was able to see how knowledgeable and caring he and his team were. Over the coarse of several weeks I was able to gain greater strength and flexibility in my knee. Forever grateful! I would also like to commend your team for the extra layer of protection during this Covid crisis. So clean! Thanks again, Pro Hill for the outstanding care you gave me! "
Jul 21, 2020
"Zak and Amanda were my tow therapists for a few months. The whole staff is amazing and have helped me through 3 different surgeries! Highly recommend!!!"
Jul 20, 2020
From Google
"I’ve seen each therapist at Hill Pro Motion and am impressed with everyone. Kindness, respect and caring excel here! So happy that my doctor recommended them. Wouldn’t plan to ever go anywhere else!"
Jul 17, 2020
From Google
"Zak Hill and his staff are great. I noticed a big difference in my back pain almost immediately. The entire staff and patients are wearing masks at all times and they are diligent about cleaning the equipment after each patient. I highly recommend him and would certainly return in the future, if needed"
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
"I worked with all of the Therapists over my 16 week therapy. Paul, Amanda, Zach, and Hannah were all amazing. Debbie at the front desk is so nice and takes care of anything you need. They were able to get me back to moving after my Rotator Cuff surgery. Their positive attitude really helped me push through some difficult days. This was my first time with water therapy and it was extremely effective and I really enjoyed it. I have and will continue to refer people to them. They really take an interest in you as a whole person. They genuinely get to know you and really listen to your concerns."
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
"I have been coming to Hill Promotion for about 8 years now and have had many of the PT’s work with me. I have found all of them to be understanding, gentle and caring in providing PT services. I have had shingles in my nervous system for over 7 years and this has required me to have 5 surgeries. Zak and other therapist have been knowledgeable about the PT service I required. I would recommend Hill Promotion to anyone to work with."
Jul 13, 2020
From Google
"I have been working with Zak Hill of Hill Promotion for about 9 years. I had shoulder surgery 9 years ago and choose to have Zak as my PT. He has very knowledgeable and understanding of my needs, limitations and goals. Then 2 years ago I had hip replacement and because of the positive experience I choose to use Hill Promotion and Zak again. I found him to again be knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate again. I also enjoyed the fact that the clinic he has had parking right up by the front door. It was very convenient to get in and out. I have and will continue to use Zak and Hill Promotion in the future. I have learned that they even have aquatic therapy pool should I ever need it. "
Jul 13, 2020
"I have been going to Zak and his group off and on for the past several years, the last being for rehab after a total knee replacement. I can't say enough good things about this place and the staff. They are professional and yet very personable so you feel like you're having fun while in therapy! I would highly recommend Zak and his crew to anyone needing physical therapy services!"
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"Both my husband and I have received excellent care from the Hill Pro-Motion Team. All the staff, from the front desk to the top notch physical therapists, have provided thorough and compassionate care. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of physical therapy and healing."
Jun 12, 2020
From Google
"I went to Hill's after receiving therapy at one of the large PT practices in town. The large practice was cold and impersonal. Hill's is VERY personal. The therapy is comprehensive, they answer questions patiently, and they engage patients in personal conversations as if they were friends or family. They prominently display the word of God which I very much appreciate."
Jun 09, 2020
From Google
"I have nothing but a rave review for Hill Promotion. The facility is very clean, has modern equipment and the staff is excellent. Zac has assembled a fantastic team. I have personally worked with Zac, Paul and Amanda while rehabbing a total knee replacement and my progress has been fantastic. And as a side note, the pool is great!"
May 29, 2020
From Google
"Can't imagine going anywhere else for my Physical Therapy. These guys are the best in town!!!"
May 29, 2020
From Google
"Paul and Amanda did a terrific job helping me rehab my knee. I would recommend them to everyone. They are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I've had both my shoulder and knee rehabbed by the crew and I've been extremely pleased with the results."
May 22, 2020
From Google
"Everyone at Hill Pro was absolutely wonderful! Amanda & Paul were kind caring & truly wanted to help me which they did - my journey has been very difficult & they were a huge piece of my ongoing recovery - I highly recommend them & this facility!"
May 18, 2020
From Google
"Had a great and healing experience with Hill PT. Zack and the team were careful, attentive, and clearly pulling for my recovery. Thanks to the all at Hill PT. "
May 12, 2020
"Very professional & attentive to my feedback with issues. Better results than expected along with a very 'comforting personal touch'. Paul and Amanda did a great job - thanks so much!"
Oct 28, 2019
From Google
"I've always been a big believer in physical therapy, but the folks at HPMPT really take it to another level. I had shoulder pain from a rotator cuff tear. I had surgery Oct 1 and got the all clear from my surgeon on January 29. I have full range of motion, no pain and I'm back to my "pre-tear" life. My main PT was Amanda and I can't say enough good things about her. So patient, great listener, knew when to push me and knew when to let me skate. GREAT PT! Now, when I came down with back spasms due to another issue, Zak and Garrett worked on me and got all of that ironed out. These people are amazing and I'm going to miss seeing them a lot."
Feb 04, 2019
From Google
"I can't begin to express how grateful we are for the care and understanding Zak and his team provided to my daughter. Zak made an effort to truly understand her pain and her medical condition and helped her go from barely walking to playing tennis and being active again. He met both of us when we were frustrated and sad about her injury and subsequent medical complications, won her over and created a recovery plan that worked for her both physically and mentally. He and his staff are so knowledgeable, professional and caring . My daughter recently completed her in-office program, but we will continue to check in with Zak and his team regarding her progress--at his request, because they really care! I can't say enough good things about this practice. If you need any kind of physical therapy services, I highly recommend them!"
Jan 30, 2019
From Google
Oct 04, 2018
From Google
"Great facility, great staff!"
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
"Physical therapy with a personal touch! Everyone was both kind and knowledgeable. They walk with you through the hard stuff and celebrate accomplishments with you. I don't really want to be in the position that I need PT again, but I know that if I do it will happen at Hill Pro-Motion."
Jul 10, 2018
From Google
"Great crew there that work together to help you be pain free and learn to maintain that with home care. They listen to your problems and customize the treatment you need not just doing the same thing for every shoulder or back problem.....and they monitor and adjust as needed."
Jul 09, 2018
From Google
Jul 06, 2018
From Google
"Awesome family own facility. Awesome therapist willing to listen to your needs in therapy. I would recommend these people to a friend."
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
"This was my first experience with therapy and I can honestly say that it was a super positive one! Debbie was great at scheduling convenient appointments and all of the therapists were knowledgeable and friendly. I looked forward to going and experienced so much pain relief and have been able to avoid surgery. The facility is very clean and has new equipment. Would highly recommend!"
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
"There are no words to describe how wonderful this facility is. All therapists are so professional, personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. Marilyn"
Dec 27, 2017
From Google
"If you are searching for the BEST physical therapists in whose hands to place your recovery, your search is over when you step through the doors of Hill Pro Motion Physical Therapy!! There you will meet Debbie, who will greet you with a warm welcome each time you arrive. Whether your appointment is with therapists Zak, Amanda, or Ashton, you will be absolutely thrilled with their professionalism and skill ... but at the same time providing an atmosphere that you will enjoy returning to throughout your recovery. In another week, I will finish therapy for my total knee replacement feeling like I have received the very best care possible. Their new addition of LASER THERAPY has been amazingly helpful in the past week, bringing to a strong close my therapy there. I can honestly give them all a heartfelt recommendation!!"
Oct 12, 2017
From Google
"The team at Hill Pro Motion is highly knowledgeable and professional. They have been instrumental in my recovery after my injury. The combination of land and aquatic therapy has been extremely positive. I would highly recommend this facility and team to anyone looking for Physical Therapy services in the greater Lee's Summit area."
Sep 25, 2017
From Google
"Hill Pro-Motion is an amazing place! I've had experience at other places in LS and this is by far the best. Ashton and Gary helped me through my hip surgery rehab and I am so pleased. The pool therapy was key to my smooth recovery."
Jul 12, 2017
From Google
"They are a great team who pushes you hard."
Aug 08, 2016
From Google
"They are awesome. The whole team is just the best."
Aug 08, 2016
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
  • After months of frustrating knee physical therapy elsewhere, I was extremely pleased to find Hill Pro Motion. I wanted a highly educated, professional, yet welcoming atmosphere and therapists who listen to their clients. I also wanted doctors that communicate with the client’s doctors if necessary. Hill Pro Motion is wonderful! My knee has greatly improved. I highly recommend them and will return for any future physical therapy.

    Susan S.

  • Went to visit my Orthopedic for the first time since ACL surgery. He is excited about my progress. By the end of the week, I will be leg brace free, crutches are already gone. Ready to continue to strengthen with the help of Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy!

    Molly W.

  • I have had the opportunity to work with Zak Hill with the rehabilitation of my knee. Not only was Zak very knowledgeable regarding what it would take to get me “back on my feet”, but he was also easy to be associated with as a person. My encounter with Zak Hill was in the spring of 2014. My wife recently had knee surgery also (spring 2015). Without hesitation, I knew whom I wanted to help my wife recover from her knee replacement. Not only did Zak welcome my wife into his organization, but he also remembered me and my name and welcomed me “back”. I would recommend Hill Pro-Motion to anyone wanting excellent physical therapy in a professional, warm and friendly environment.

    Glenn

  • Zak is the best therapist I have ever had. I have had many. He was highly recommended by a friend. Glad I listened. His technique is very effective but not forceful as many are. If you’ve had other therapists and weren’t happy, give Zak a try. You will be hooked. Great office atmosphere.

    Mary U.

  • I had my left total knee replacement Sept 2014. I had 4 weeks of therapy with Zac. He is very caring, patient, friendly, made me feel like I was the only patient. He would offer magazines and pillows, very attentive to my concerns and needs. He fully explained the benefits of every exercise and treatment and what to do at home to keep my knee strong. I was feeling the best I have in years. So Dec 2014 I had the right total knee replacement. While in the hospital, the nurses and therapy where amazed how well I was able to walk down the hall for therapy. I owe it all the Zak. My recovery at home was so smooth. And naturally, I am back at Zak Hills Pro-Motion Physical Therapy. Been 2 weeks now, my friends and family are amazed.. makes me so proud to get back to a normal life. Zak Hill is the best.

    I highly recommend to everyone who is in need of all types of Physical Therapy. I can’t forget Debbie, she thoroughly explained my insurance to me. Always extremely friendly, Caring and helpful….what can I say “They are the best”

    Kim P.

  • No worries with Zak, at Hill Pro Motion. I felt better than the last 10 months after one therapy session, for several hours after the session, yesterday. He has a good interview process, relaxed atmosphere and expert hands for all of his patients.

    Cynthia

  • These guys are so great at what they do! Been through many other physical therapy places and nothing compares to the care and environment that they provide. Thank you guys for everything!!

    Luke O.

  • Thanks for help with my shoulder and Christian’s walking. Both of us are doing much better. Almost sorta miss working with you.

    Rosie K.

  • Excellent environment, friendly staff, and Zak is very knowledgeable! Great place to go!

    Mallory D.

  • For several months prior to my PT treatments at Hill Pro-Motion Physical therapy I was having low back pain and right leg aches and pain especially at night in bed. Finally, the physiatrist took X-rays and told me I had a badly worn first and last sick in my back causing my problem and recommended PT. When I came to the first therapy session I learn the treatment plans and goals and the end result. I was very skeptical when they told me they were going to take the aches and pains from my right leg and put it in my back and eventually decrease my back pain. I let them know I wished them good luck with that. I must say when they accomplished that goal, I let them know they could put it back in my leg because the back pain was more painful; however, as time progressed with treatments I was purely amazed and thrilled the pain was gone. I was also able to stop taking medications as they were not required. At the end of my physical therapy, I felt well and have been able to work at my job without difficulty.

    Frances A.

  • When my sciatica got bad it was too painful for me to drive, sit, or sleep for any significant period of time. Everyone at Hill Pro-Motion was great to work with and got me feeling like myself again. I still use the stretches and exercises Zak taught me every day to help prevent my issues from recurring.

    Jason W.

  • When I went to see Zak, I was acclimating myself with my first ever suspected back injury. From the lens of someone who is hugely active, I was terrified. Throughout much time and many appointments with specialists, I learned that I had a herniated the same disc within two months. Zak was my lifeline. He helped bridge the gap between diagnosis and care. When I would call to schedule a consult with a neurosurgeon while experiencing intense pain every day for weeks. I would be beyond discouragement at the month wait to get in. Zak and his team were always accommodating, knowledgeable, and a great source of calm. They guided me through the slew of changes in my body as a result of the injury and along the pathway to healing. They listened intently with kindness and compassion. He worked to find the best approach for recovery. I knew I could call anytime, even over the weekend with concerns and questions…and I did. In five months, I went from not being able to sit, walk or stand to playing competitive tennis 3 times a week, I still have setbacks, but I am confident that, going forward, I can prevent re-injury. I am no longer terrified, I have been taught how to balance my body and provide a healthy environment for my spine. Zak has given me lifelong tools to maintain my health and remain active. He taught me how to listen to my body and how to respect my injury. I am so happy to have “graduated” Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy, and to be feeling better…but I miss my visits. Zak and the team are a part of my forever family. Love them all!

    Carrie C.