Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews
"Zak and his team at Hill Pro-motion Physical Therapy are fantastic! I had a significant should surgery the end of April and I truly owe my success of full rehabilitation to them. I enjoyed going to therapy as they made it engaging and fun. The atmosphere is relaxed, clean, and all the staff are so friendly and personable. They became friends, and I will miss seeing them each week. With all sincerity, they are the BEST!!"
Sep 18, 2020
From Google
"The team of physical therapists at Hill Pro-Motion are fantastic!"
Sep 09, 2020
From Google
Sep 08, 2020
From Google
"Zak Hill & his team of therapists at Hill Pro-Motion provided exceptional rehabilitation services to me after I broke my ankle. Extremely knowledgeable and personable, they make physical therapy fun! From the friendly staff to the relaxed atmosphere, they all genuinely care about each patient's success. After devising a treatment plan for me that included both in office therapy visits and aquatic therapy visits, I made steady progress. They also provided me with at home exercises via both videos and printouts so I had continuous access to resources for my recovery. This is a top notch professional physical therapy practice. I highly recommend them."
Aug 26, 2020
From Google
"Felt Amanda & staff were always attentive and friendly and cared about my recovery!"
Aug 25, 2020
From Google
"I had shoulder surgery which required several months of therapy at Hill Pro-Motion. I got to know some of them on a personal level and I enjoyed my visits. My therapy was at the beginning of the pandemic and they stayed open and we're there for me to help me gain use of my shoulder /arm again. I really appreciate that they put the patients first and remained open for service. I would have been in a bad situation had they decided to close their doors. A great big thank you to all the staff and I really appreciate what you did for me! Angie Brady"
Aug 19, 2020
From Google
"I would like to praise and express my gratitude to Pro Hill Motion. From the minute I walked in for PT, I knew I was in a great place. The front desk receptionist was very welcoming and efficient in getting me set up. After starting sessions with Zac Hill, I was able to see how knowledgeable and caring he and his team were. Over the coarse of several weeks I was able to gain greater strength and flexibility in my knee. Forever grateful! I would also like to commend your team for the extra layer of protection during this Covid crisis. So clean! Thanks again, Pro Hill for the outstanding care you gave me! "
Jul 21, 2020
"Zak and Amanda were my tow therapists for a few months. The whole staff is amazing and have helped me through 3 different surgeries! Highly recommend!!!"
Jul 20, 2020
From Google
"I’ve seen each therapist at Hill Pro Motion and am impressed with everyone. Kindness, respect and caring excel here! So happy that my doctor recommended them. Wouldn’t plan to ever go anywhere else!"
Jul 17, 2020
From Google
"Zak Hill and his staff are great. I noticed a big difference in my back pain almost immediately. The entire staff and patients are wearing masks at all times and they are diligent about cleaning the equipment after each patient. I highly recommend him and would certainly return in the future, if needed"
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
"I worked with all of the Therapists over my 16 week therapy. Paul, Amanda, Zach, and Hannah were all amazing. Debbie at the front desk is so nice and takes care of anything you need. They were able to get me back to moving after my Rotator Cuff surgery. Their positive attitude really helped me push through some difficult days. This was my first time with water therapy and it was extremely effective and I really enjoyed it. I have and will continue to refer people to them. They really take an interest in you as a whole person. They genuinely get to know you and really listen to your concerns."
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
"I have been coming to Hill Promotion for about 8 years now and have had many of the PT’s work with me. I have found all of them to be understanding, gentle and caring in providing PT services. I have had shingles in my nervous system for over 7 years and this has required me to have 5 surgeries. Zak and other therapist have been knowledgeable about the PT service I required. I would recommend Hill Promotion to anyone to work with."
Jul 13, 2020
From Google
"I have been working with Zak Hill of Hill Promotion for about 9 years. I had shoulder surgery 9 years ago and choose to have Zak as my PT. He has very knowledgeable and understanding of my needs, limitations and goals. Then 2 years ago I had hip replacement and because of the positive experience I choose to use Hill Promotion and Zak again. I found him to again be knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate again. I also enjoyed the fact that the clinic he has had parking right up by the front door. It was very convenient to get in and out. I have and will continue to use Zak and Hill Promotion in the future. I have learned that they even have aquatic therapy pool should I ever need it. "
Jul 13, 2020
"I have been going to Zak and his group off and on for the past several years, the last being for rehab after a total knee replacement. I can't say enough good things about this place and the staff. They are professional and yet very personable so you feel like you're having fun while in therapy! I would highly recommend Zak and his crew to anyone needing physical therapy services!"
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"Both my husband and I have received excellent care from the Hill Pro-Motion Team. All the staff, from the front desk to the top notch physical therapists, have provided thorough and compassionate care. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of physical therapy and healing."
Jun 12, 2020
From Google
"I went to Hill's after receiving therapy at one of the large PT practices in town. The large practice was cold and impersonal. Hill's is VERY personal. The therapy is comprehensive, they answer questions patiently, and they engage patients in personal conversations as if they were friends or family. They prominently display the word of God which I very much appreciate."
Jun 09, 2020
From Google
"I have nothing but a rave review for Hill Promotion. The facility is very clean, has modern equipment and the staff is excellent. Zac has assembled a fantastic team. I have personally worked with Zac, Paul and Amanda while rehabbing a total knee replacement and my progress has been fantastic. And as a side note, the pool is great!"
May 29, 2020
From Google
"Can't imagine going anywhere else for my Physical Therapy. These guys are the best in town!!!"
May 29, 2020
From Google
"Paul and Amanda did a terrific job helping me rehab my knee. I would recommend them to everyone. They are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I've had both my shoulder and knee rehabbed by the crew and I've been extremely pleased with the results."
May 22, 2020
From Google
"Everyone at Hill Pro was absolutely wonderful! Amanda & Paul were kind caring & truly wanted to help me which they did - my journey has been very difficult & they were a huge piece of my ongoing recovery - I highly recommend them & this facility!"
May 18, 2020
From Google
"Had a great and healing experience with Hill PT. Zack and the team were careful, attentive, and clearly pulling for my recovery. Thanks to the all at Hill PT. "
May 12, 2020
"Very professional & attentive to my feedback with issues. Better results than expected along with a very 'comforting personal touch'. Paul and Amanda did a great job - thanks so much!"
Oct 28, 2019
From Google
"I've always been a big believer in physical therapy, but the folks at HPMPT really take it to another level. I had shoulder pain from a rotator cuff tear. I had surgery Oct 1 and got the all clear from my surgeon on January 29. I have full range of motion, no pain and I'm back to my "pre-tear" life. My main PT was Amanda and I can't say enough good things about her. So patient, great listener, knew when to push me and knew when to let me skate. GREAT PT! Now, when I came down with back spasms due to another issue, Zak and Garrett worked on me and got all of that ironed out. These people are amazing and I'm going to miss seeing them a lot."
Feb 04, 2019
From Google
"I can't begin to express how grateful we are for the care and understanding Zak and his team provided to my daughter. Zak made an effort to truly understand her pain and her medical condition and helped her go from barely walking to playing tennis and being active again. He met both of us when we were frustrated and sad about her injury and subsequent medical complications, won her over and created a recovery plan that worked for her both physically and mentally. He and his staff are so knowledgeable, professional and caring . My daughter recently completed her in-office program, but we will continue to check in with Zak and his team regarding her progress--at his request, because they really care! I can't say enough good things about this practice. If you need any kind of physical therapy services, I highly recommend them!"
Jan 30, 2019
From Google
Oct 04, 2018
From Google
"Great facility, great staff!"
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
"Physical therapy with a personal touch! Everyone was both kind and knowledgeable. They walk with you through the hard stuff and celebrate accomplishments with you. I don't really want to be in the position that I need PT again, but I know that if I do it will happen at Hill Pro-Motion."
Jul 10, 2018
From Google
"Great crew there that work together to help you be pain free and learn to maintain that with home care. They listen to your problems and customize the treatment you need not just doing the same thing for every shoulder or back problem.....and they monitor and adjust as needed."
Jul 09, 2018
From Google
Jul 06, 2018
From Google
"Awesome family own facility. Awesome therapist willing to listen to your needs in therapy. I would recommend these people to a friend."
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
"This was my first experience with therapy and I can honestly say that it was a super positive one! Debbie was great at scheduling convenient appointments and all of the therapists were knowledgeable and friendly. I looked forward to going and experienced so much pain relief and have been able to avoid surgery. The facility is very clean and has new equipment. Would highly recommend!"
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
"There are no words to describe how wonderful this facility is. All therapists are so professional, personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. Marilyn"
Dec 27, 2017
From Google
"If you are searching for the BEST physical therapists in whose hands to place your recovery, your search is over when you step through the doors of Hill Pro Motion Physical Therapy!! There you will meet Debbie, who will greet you with a warm welcome each time you arrive. Whether your appointment is with therapists Zak, Amanda, or Ashton, you will be absolutely thrilled with their professionalism and skill ... but at the same time providing an atmosphere that you will enjoy returning to throughout your recovery. In another week, I will finish therapy for my total knee replacement feeling like I have received the very best care possible. Their new addition of LASER THERAPY has been amazingly helpful in the past week, bringing to a strong close my therapy there. I can honestly give them all a heartfelt recommendation!!"
Oct 12, 2017
From Google
"The team at Hill Pro Motion is highly knowledgeable and professional. They have been instrumental in my recovery after my injury. The combination of land and aquatic therapy has been extremely positive. I would highly recommend this facility and team to anyone looking for Physical Therapy services in the greater Lee's Summit area."
Sep 25, 2017
From Google
"Hill Pro-Motion is an amazing place! I've had experience at other places in LS and this is by far the best. Ashton and Gary helped me through my hip surgery rehab and I am so pleased. The pool therapy was key to my smooth recovery."
Jul 12, 2017
From Google
"They are a great team who pushes you hard."
Aug 08, 2016
From Google
"They are awesome. The whole team is just the best."
Aug 08, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
  • After months of frustrating knee physical therapy elsewhere, I was extremely pleased to find Hill Pro Motion. I wanted a highly educated, professional, yet welcoming atmosphere and therapists who listen to their clients. I also wanted doctors that communicate with the client’s doctors if necessary. Hill Pro Motion is wonderful! My knee has greatly improved. I highly recommend them and will return for any future physical therapy.

    Susan S.

  • Went to visit my Orthopedic for the first time since ACL surgery. He is excited about my progress. By the end of the week, I will be leg brace free, crutches are already gone. Ready to continue to strengthen with the help of Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy!

    Molly W.

  • I have had the opportunity to work with Zak Hill with the rehabilitation of my knee. Not only was Zak very knowledgeable regarding what it would take to get me “back on my feet”, but he was also easy to be associated with as a person. My encounter with Zak Hill was in the spring of 2014. My wife recently had knee surgery also (spring 2015). Without hesitation, I knew whom I wanted to help my wife recover from her knee replacement. Not only did Zak welcome my wife into his organization, but he also remembered me and my name and welcomed me “back”. I would recommend Hill Pro-Motion to anyone wanting excellent physical therapy in a professional, warm and friendly environment.

    Glenn

  • Zak is the best therapist I have ever had. I have had many. He was highly recommended by a friend. Glad I listened. His technique is very effective but not forceful as many are. If you’ve had other therapists and weren’t happy, give Zak a try. You will be hooked. Great office atmosphere.

    Mary U.

  • I had my left total knee replacement Sept 2014. I had 4 weeks of therapy with Zac. He is very caring, patient, friendly, made me feel like I was the only patient. He would offer magazines and pillows, very attentive to my concerns and needs. He fully explained the benefits of every exercise and treatment and what to do at home to keep my knee strong. I was feeling the best I have in years. So Dec 2014 I had the right total knee replacement. While in the hospital, the nurses and therapy where amazed how well I was able to walk down the hall for therapy. I owe it all the Zak. My recovery at home was so smooth. And naturally, I am back at Zak Hills Pro-Motion Physical Therapy. Been 2 weeks now, my friends and family are amazed.. makes me so proud to get back to a normal life. Zak Hill is the best.

    I highly recommend to everyone who is in need of all types of Physical Therapy. I can’t forget Debbie, she thoroughly explained my insurance to me. Always extremely friendly, Caring and helpful….what can I say “They are the best”

    Kim P.

  • No worries with Zak, at Hill Pro Motion. I felt better than the last 10 months after one therapy session, for several hours after the session, yesterday. He has a good interview process, relaxed atmosphere and expert hands for all of his patients.

    Cynthia

  • These guys are so great at what they do! Been through many other physical therapy places and nothing compares to the care and environment that they provide. Thank you guys for everything!!

    Luke O.

  • Thanks for help with my shoulder and Christian’s walking. Both of us are doing much better. Almost sorta miss working with you.

    Rosie K.

  • Excellent environment, friendly staff, and Zak is very knowledgeable! Great place to go!

    Mallory D.

  • For several months prior to my PT treatments at Hill Pro-Motion Physical therapy I was having low back pain and right leg aches and pain especially at night in bed. Finally, the physiatrist took X-rays and told me I had a badly worn first and last sick in my back causing my problem and recommended PT. When I came to the first therapy session I learn the treatment plans and goals and the end result. I was very skeptical when they told me they were going to take the aches and pains from my right leg and put it in my back and eventually decrease my back pain. I let them know I wished them good luck with that. I must say when they accomplished that goal, I let them know they could put it back in my leg because the back pain was more painful; however, as time progressed with treatments I was purely amazed and thrilled the pain was gone. I was also able to stop taking medications as they were not required. At the end of my physical therapy, I felt well and have been able to work at my job without difficulty.

    Frances A.

  • When my sciatica got bad it was too painful for me to drive, sit, or sleep for any significant period of time. Everyone at Hill Pro-Motion was great to work with and got me feeling like myself again. I still use the stretches and exercises Zak taught me every day to help prevent my issues from recurring.

    Jason W.

  • When I went to see Zak, I was acclimating myself with my first ever suspected back injury. From the lens of someone who is hugely active, I was terrified. Throughout much time and many appointments with specialists, I learned that I had a herniated the same disc within two months. Zak was my lifeline. He helped bridge the gap between diagnosis and care. When I would call to schedule a consult with a neurosurgeon while experiencing intense pain every day for weeks. I would be beyond discouragement at the month wait to get in. Zak and his team were always accommodating, knowledgeable, and a great source of calm. They guided me through the slew of changes in my body as a result of the injury and along the pathway to healing. They listened intently with kindness and compassion. He worked to find the best approach for recovery. I knew I could call anytime, even over the weekend with concerns and questions…and I did. In five months, I went from not being able to sit, walk or stand to playing competitive tennis 3 times a week, I still have setbacks, but I am confident that, going forward, I can prevent re-injury. I am no longer terrified, I have been taught how to balance my body and provide a healthy environment for my spine. Zak has given me lifelong tools to maintain my health and remain active. He taught me how to listen to my body and how to respect my injury. I am so happy to have “graduated” Hill Pro-Motion Physical Therapy, and to be feeling better…but I miss my visits. Zak and the team are a part of my forever family. Love them all!

    Carrie C.